top of page

Inside Barbie's House: Second Floor


The bedroom and bath are papered with left over wall paper that I have used in my home.

A faux window in the bedroom is a cardboard piece from another Barbie house. The furnishings were found on Ebay. The light fixture is a stick on battery push light that I decorated with a cup and beads. The bath is a wall piece from the 2007 Mattel Barbie My House Fold Up Playset Dollhouse. One side is the bath, and the other side has a bedroom scene. I have used pieces from this particular Barbie dollhouse over and over.

The bath has decorative wallpaper that matches the bath fixtures. It is decorated with a wall mirror and little vanity shelf. I separated the shower from the "bath wall" and put it in the corner. The wall has a sink, toilet, and stack washer/dryer at the end.

Next: Attic Bedroom


Recent Posts
bottom of page