top of page

The Big House


Okay, it's certainly not perfect, but I had a lot of fun designing it. This project started out using a two shelf bookcase (the right side of the photo with four windows and door on second floor). Well, that wasn't enough room, so I added the third floor on top of the bookshelf. I built the large room with very thin and smooth wood I found at Lowe's. This is the area with the large window on the left and the small oval window on the top right. On top of this large room is a roof top terrace sitting area.

When I found a cute musical Barbie size baby crib on Ebay, I decided to add a nursery to the house. So, I added a tall bookcase with three stories to the left. This portion of the house has a girl's nursery, a boy's nursery, and a bath on the top. This sits on a larger cube which is a closet. A top portion of this "cube" has an outdoor terrace.

My doll house is really a bunch of add on's. I don't have "doors" going through the rooms, and there are no inside stairs. As I get more and more ideas for rooms/structures, i just keep adding on! There is much more to come!


Recent Posts
bottom of page