top of page

The Front Yard


The front yard is arranged on a 1/4" piece of smooth plywood that has been covered with a sheet of "textured grass" paper. I have rearranged some of the features since this photo was taken. The small pond on the left has been moved to the right of the "red brick" walkway where the dark lamp post is. The lamp post and one rock have been moved to the spot where the pond was. The pond was purchased from a seller on Ebay. There is a faux miniature flamingo (found on a site called Wilhelmina Miniatures) standing by the pond. The lamp post was found at Walgreens. The tree is from minivictorianlace on Ebay. I have bought so many miniature plants and flowers from this seller. The working curved lamp post to the right is from the Fold N Fun Barbie house. The Fold N Fun Barbie house has provided multiple parts, purchased from different sellers, for my Barbie house. A small pagoda perches on rocks to the right of the tree. Another larger one is a focal point of the yard along with a potted mini bonsai tree sitting on a rock. I am in the process of re-designing the fence around the yard. I am going to make it a "brick" half fence with the railing on top of the brick.

I love yard art and decorations so I followed suit with Barbie's lawn! Rocks and pagodas are courtesy of my yard!


Recent Posts
bottom of page