top of page

Gazebo Orchid House


I have temporarily made the gazebo into an open air greenhouse for Barbie's orchids. I found the gazebo on Etsy. More nano lights circle the top. I find these nano string lights at Hobby Lobby. The polymer clay orchids I find in several Etsy stores and they are made in Thailand. Some are potted and some I have made into mounted hanging plants using pine bark. They are very pretty and very detailed. I plan to build a separate greenhouse at a later date for the orchids, and I will turn this orchid house back into it's original use as a gazebo sitting area. There is a small faux grassy area in front of the gazebo with another sitting area and "tile" stepping stones. The table by the lounge chair is made with a plastic condiment cup and round piece of glass glued on top. I have added more nano lights in the table for illumination. A lattice wall, taken from a Barbie Fold N Fun house borders the side. I hot glued more clay flowers onto the picture baskets on this wall to give it a three dimensional look. A mail box made from small bits and pieces of thin veneer and a tube make up the box. There are various silk and clay flower boxes and vines on the mail box and lattice wall also. A "potting" table sits just outside of the gazebo.


Recent Posts
bottom of page