top of page

Happy New Year!

Originally, I made the Barbie dollhouse for my granddaughter to play with when she visited. Well, I didn't start it until she was about 10 years old, and she quickly grew out of the dollhouse phase. But, I just kept on building and adding rooms and I haven't stopped yet. Sometimes I think of something new to add, and other times I just tweak and change things.

With Christmas over and all decorations put away, I am beginning to think of new things to make for the Barbie house. Currently I am working on a diorama that will be a Bakery. I'm busy looking for Barbie dollhouse replacement parts to create and design the buildings. (Below photos) After the Bakery I plan to make a greenhouse for Barbie's orchids. It will take a while to get these buildings finished. So, in the meantime, I will continue to post photos of rooms in the big house. There are plenty of rooms and photos to show! Each month on the 15th and 30th, I will add new posts to my blog.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Collected pieces for Bakery and Greenhouse


Recent Posts
bottom of page